Suwanee River League of Cities

Welcome to the

Suwannee River League of Cities

The Suwannee River League of Cities (SRLC) covers a 10 county service area with a potential for 28 member cities. This growing, active organization works closely with, and is supported by, the Florida League of Cities in representing the interests of Suwannee River’s municipalities to the Florida Legislature, Governor’s Office and state agencies. Staff support for the League is provided by the John Scott Dailey Florida Institute of Government.

(Membership is based in the counties of Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Suwannee, Taylor, Union)


The Mission

  • Representing and communicating the interests and issues of SRLC municipalities before the Florida Legislature, the Executive Office of the Governor and Cabinet, state agencies, and the Florida League of Cities;
  • Facilitating communication and information sharing among municipalities, their communities and elected leadership, and private and public sector partners;
  • Fostering cooperative partnerships with state agencies, peer municipalities, and the private sector in meeting the current and emerging needs across the Suwannee River region;
  • Facilitating and providing input on needed training and technical assistance for municipal government across the region; and, Promoting effective municipal governance throughout the region.